run.this.town


World Premiere: “Run This Town” – Jay-Z (Feat. Rihanna & Kanye West)

I don’t know how I feel about this recently leaked Blueprint 3 track. The Kanye-produced cut features a hook by Ri-Ri and a few guest bars delivered by ‘Ye himself… and still, it sounds as if they band together in a desperate attempt at a hit. I dig the ragged guitar beat and all, so I’m not entirely hating. The song sounds as if the economy depended on it – seriously, can we get Beyonce and Nas on the track too? And did Hov really just plug Margiela? Well, I suppose ad sales are down.

3 responses to “run.this.town

  1. You know I love Jay and I love Kanye, I do not love this song and it makes me nervous that this is the old direction he’s going in for b3. I hope it doesn’t make the album, it’s just not a good song with forgettable lyrics and Riri’s yodeling is annoying.

  2. fell a little short

  3. Pingback: thank.me.later « SMOKE & MIRRORS

Leave a Reply

