the.sept.issue

white3
Song of the Day: “Candy Rain” – Soul IV Real

Vodpod videos no longer available.

If there was ever a group gathering thought out high in the sky, it happened yesterday evening. I was seeing The September Issue and all I could think about the entire time I was sitting there (other than that I love Grace Coddington and despise Anna a degree more) was the fact that I was directly behind Andre Harrell – as in the Andre Harrell – current CEO of Motown Records, former CEO of Uptown Records, the list goes on and on. He’s someone most would have a tough time recognizing (the friends I was with thought I was crazy), but he’s the face of several memorable Behind The Music sit-downs and countless Making The Band crusades, the guy who found Puffy and Mary J. and put one of my favorite R&B groups, Soul IV Real, on the map. Seated beside a buxom blonde, Andre and his tortoise shell frames had little clue what fate it was… and seems only appropriate that today is just the right instance to drop “Candy Rain” as song of the day. And while I’m at it, here’s the Chris Rock weave doc he’s in this fall, Good Hair.

One response to “the.sept.issue

  1. Pingback: good.grace « SMOKE & MIRRORS

Leave a Reply

