beweave.it

Picture 245
I walked into the hair salon I go to back in Buffalo, NY a couple months ago and was greeted by a sign in the window saying “Balmain Hair.” Confused, I asked my hairdresser if it was the same Balmain as in Balmain by Christophe Decarnin. He looked even more confused than I was. He corrected my pronunciation, stating “it’s Bal-mane. The finest hair in the world.” Excuse me what? When I got home I googled the brand of weave and found that in fact it was the same Balmain that took the world by storm with its tennis-ball shoulder pads and glittering mini dresses (but obviously a licensed sect). Who knew Buffalo sold Balmain? Unbeweavable.

photo courtesy of balmainhair.com
2 responses to “beweave.it

  1. Pingback: thunder.dome « SMOKE & MIRRORS

Leave a Reply

