arm.me

Picture 277I met Justin Melnick at the door of some club my freshman year of college. Almost five years later (and with a trip to the Middle East under his belt), Justin Melnick has quit the life of club impresario to explore the world of socially-conscious photography. Most notably, his “Arm.Me” series; in which he uses weaponry to examine and exploit the disarmingly forceful effects of luxury designer brands, defines loaded statement. It’s also a perfect marriage of high fashion and hip-hop fit for Smoke & Mirrors.

Picture 278Picture 279
photos courtesy of justin melnick
One response to “arm.me

  1. I saw the gun on my tumblr page…so so amazing. I’m always won over by people who use designer logos with crazy items they’d never make but probably would if they thought there was a market for it. I’m looking at you Tom Ford and your Gucci logo yoga matts and surfboards.

Leave a Reply

