toni.toni.toni

I used to be obsessed with Toni a.k.a. T-Bags. I’d beg my mom to take me to see her when she’d tour with Kenny G. (You heard me right.) Her voice is – to this day – deeper than mine. I’d have to smoke four packs a day to lower my range to Braxton depths. How did no one question her gender throughout the ’90s? Surely no one was man enough for her for a reason.

Song of the Day, Pt. I: “You Mean The World To Me” – Toni Braxton

Song of the Day, Pt. II: “You’re Making Me High” – Toni Braxton

Song of the Day, Pt. III: “He Wasn’t Man Enough” – Toni Braxton

2 responses to “toni.toni.toni

  1. That was a blast from the past! Always did enjoy her deep, mellow sound.

  2. Pingback: hot.steppa « SMOKE & MIRRORS

Leave a Reply

