jackson.nyc


Everyone’s been asking about them! And finally – I have news. I had done a post on Jackson‘s buttery soft, slouchy clutches last summer when he first sold them at MAXANDSUZANNE‘s pop-up Hamptons shop. Now, after months of development, JACKSON is officially ready for takeoff. As Jackson’s business partner, I am proud to announce the line is now being sold at Debut (298 Mulberry Street, NY, NY) with more stockists to come.

JACKSON is a line of accessories designed by recent Parsons School of Design graduate, Jackson T. Moad, who studied fashion and product design with an emphasis on leather goods and conceptual accessories. Having trained at Ralph Lauren Collection footwear, Jackson has spent the past two years developing the line of minimal, unisex leather clutches.

“I could never find a bag that was as gender neutral as it was utilitarian. It was always either it bags or briefcases. I started from scratch. The result is JACKSON.”

Produced in Manhattan in very small quantities, JACKSON clutches are casual, unstructured, and expertly crafted. Using unexpected, individually selected skins sourced through local distributors, the clutches are designed to age beautifully. With a focus on leather’s natural beauty, quality and versatility, the JACKSON clutch is a blank canvas, understated enough for both sexes. Available in various leathers, colors, and sizes (small (Oz. – 11.5″ x 8″ – $225, Kg. – 16″ x 11″ – $310), JACKSON clutches epitomize the everyday essential.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE LOOKBOOK




photos courtesy of michelle viau

11 responses to “jackson.nyc

  1. I want one!

  2. wow these are gorgeous.

  3. these are serious! his taste in leather is great. unfortunately, they don’t suit my daily needs… will he be doing shoulder bags ever?

  4. God I drop off the planet for a week and I miss a new mixtape and Jackson! Um, I don’t know if you know but my mom is his biggest fan.

    Congrats to you both:) Amazing. When I get enough pennies I’ll come hunt one of you down.

  5. Pingback: NEXT BIG THING: JACKSON bags | Prada Gucci Dolce Gabbana

  6. Pingback: daily.special « SMOKE & MIRRORS

  7. Pingback: nu.shooz « SMOKE & MIRRORS

  8. Pingback: all.jackson.errwhere « SMOKE & MIRRORS

  9. Pingback: shit.list : fall.10 « SMOKE & MIRRORS

  10. Karen and Alison

    Back from Camp Gold and we made checking out your collection a “return to the internet” priority. Congrats JT!

    Regards, the Scrabblists of tent 36.

  11. Hi J.T.
    Your mom told me about your bags and I would love to have one for my sister. How do I go about acquiring such a luscious piece of your art? Your mom and I taught together at Wildwood. I retired this summer and get to see her when I sub and on days that she isn’t working!
    Let me know. I like the small one with the interesting zipper opening. Quite wonderful!!
    Emily

Leave a Reply

